Fire Department

The Fosston Area Fire Department is managed by a force of twenty-five trained volunteers which meets Wednesday evenings. In 1998, the department moved into its new building located on South Johnson Avenue. This facility provides ample space for trucks and equipment.

The fire department provides fire protection services for a service area which includes the Cities of Fosston and Lengby, and the following townships; Beaulieu, Brandsvold, Columbia, Heier, Island Lake, Rosebud, Queen and potions of Gregory, Sletten, Hill River and Eden.



  • Eric Murphy (Chief)
  • Brian Zachariason (Assistant Chief)
  • Ray Miller (Assistant Chief)
  • Jim Aagenes
  • Jeff Lee
  • David K Larson
  • Wayne Zachariason
  • Stacy Agnes
  • Mike Doyle
  • George Fish
  • Bruce Hanson
  • Todd Swanson
  • Justin Frank 
  • Travis Quam
  • Chad Hanson
  • Seth Kennedy
  • Cory Osmonson
  • Steven Lyseng
  • Tim Winkelmann
  • Shane Linehan
  • Tyler Paulson
  • Reid Olson